top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedieutran

She

She is like a flower in a meadow.


Bright as a sunflower Delicate as a rose Softening and lighting the soul of anyone she meets.

She dances with wind Illuminates with the sun Stands despite the odds Not allowing anything to taint her growth.

She is not like other flowers Smaller than most And fragile to the touch But it’s what makes her unique

She inspires everyone around her She allows me to flourish Brings the flora to this Floridian girl Fauna to the country of Italy

She is my flower She grows in my meadow

She brings color to my sights And a reason to give And a reason to love

A poem dedicated to an individual who has taught me more about myself than I ever knew. She showed me the value of patience, determination, perseverance, and compassion.

To my patient, To my friend.

bottom of page